Staff Information

Head of Teaching and Learning

Mr Monty Hill
B Arts/B Education (Secondary), Grad Cert. Christian Education

Email: monty.hill@heights.qld.edu.au 

It is a great honour to be a part of the Heights College leadership team this year as the Head of Teaching, Learning and Innovation.  In my role, I will be working behind the scenes to oversee the development of curriculum in the College and assist teaching staff with the development of their units.  I am also responsible for communication with the Queensland Studies Authority regarding Senior School students and the administration of the Queensland Core Skills test.  As well as teaching and learning, I am directly involved in the implementation of technology in the classroom and in ensuring that our students are well prepared for a digital age.
 

Head of Student Management and Administration

Mr Russell Hudson
BTeach (Hons), Med, MACE

Email: russell.hudson@heights.qld.edu.au

As the Head of Student Management and Administration I work closely with the staff to provide a range of organisational policy documents required for the effective delivery of educational programs and student management throughout our College.

My role also involves the oversight and implementation of the Behaviour Management program and assisting staff to develop effective, age-appropriate behaviour management practices.  As the need arises, I will liaise with parents to achieve positive student behaviour outcomes and develop appropriate strategies between the home, the College and the student.

It is my desire that every student seizes the opportunity to give of their best and strive for excellence.

 

Business Manager

Ben Head
B.Bus., CPA

Email: ben.head@heights.qld.edu.au

 

PA to Headmaster and Business Manager Mrs Nicole McCorry
nicole.mccorry@heights.qld.edu.au
 Receptionist

Mrs Angela Thompson
Mrs Katherine Greany
admin@heights.qld.edu.au

Enrolment Registrar

Mrs Kayelene Walford
registrar@heights.qld.edu.au
Academic Registrar
Buses
Mrs Natasha Vanderwolf
natasha.vanderwolf@heights.qld.edu.au
Business Office Mrs Janelle Staines
janelle.staines@heights.qld.edu.au
Uniform Purchase Mrs Jo Kavanagh
uniform@heights.qld.edu.au
Student Absences Mrs Emma Head
absentees@heights.qld.edu.au
SMS: 0416 905257, Hotline: 4923 1820
Student Welfare/Psychologist Mrs Natalie Esterhuysen
natalie.esterhuysen@heights.qld.edu.au

 

Head of Primary School

Mrs Lucy Vanheck
B. Ed.

Email: lucy.vanheck@heights.qld.edu.au

In my role as the Head of Primary I am aware of the awesome task that is before me in encouraging and leading the teaching staff as together we nurture and shape the young lives in our care. Through our values and leadership program we have a wonderful opportunity to develop Christian character and leadership qualities that will prepare our students for the many challenges of the future. High academic standards and a commitment to loving and caring relationships have made Heights the signature school that it is today.

Heights College – for Excellence, for Greatness, for Christ!

Year Class Teachers
Kindergarten Mrs Sherrie Graham
Mrs Natalie Wells
Preparatory Mrs Nadine Moody
Mrs Robyn Legaspi
Year 1 Ms Lorna Burgess
Mrs Jessica Gohdes
Mrs Ina Moqaddasi
Year 2

Mrs Fiona Limpus/Mrs Elisha Embrey
Mrs Kim Anderson
Mrs Mackenzee Rose

Year 3 Mrs Sally Conway
Mrs Wendy May
Year 4 Miss Laura Wassenberg
Mr Jamie Proctor
Year 5 Mrs Vanessa Inslay
Mrs Samantha YowYeh
Year 6 Miss Bryanna Howkins
Miss Hannah May
Miss Andrea Ashton
Creative Arts Miss Naomi Donovan
Physical Education Mrs Jannine Peff
Chinese Mrs Ling Yu

Middle School Coordinator

Mr Ron Neumann
B. Learning Mgt

Email: ron.neumann@heights.qld.edu.au

 

Senior School Coordinator

Mrs Karen Bredenhann
H Dip. Ed Sen. Pri. Sch (S. Africa)

Email: karen.bredenhann@heights.qld.edu.au

 

Secondary School Teachers

Mrs Tory Benson Miss Zoe Bramhall Mrs Karen Bredenhann
Mrs Candyce Brooke Mr Ziah Carr Mrs Stephanie Carrington
Mr Craig Cutler Mrs Janna Cutler Miss Grace-Kelly Davidson
Mr Daniel Frost Mrs Kirsten Fullard Mr Monty Hill
Mrs Marina Holloway Mr Russell Hudson Miss Leesa Inslay
Mr Stephen Kumar Mr Justin Lane Mrs Rosemary Lawson
Mr Romy Legaspi Mrs Vanessa Lutton Mr Will Lutton
Mrs Maureen Magnussen Mr Gabe McAnthony Mrs Susanne McCully
Mrs Belinda McGrath Mr Marc McGrath Mrs Melanie Moor
Mr Ron Neumann Mr Kev O'Callaghan Mrs Irene Pass
Mr Noel Patson Mrs Kayleen Proctor Miss Sarah Radloff
Mr Mitchell Rose Mrs Anne-Maree Scott Mrs Michele Smith
Mrs Sherryl Spackman Mrs Debbie Westbrook Ms Heny Wijaya
Mrs Ling Yu    

 

Pastoral Care Coordinator

Mrs Kaye Head
B.A., B.Ed., T.Cert,
 Grad Dip Counselling, MACE

Email: kaye.head@heights.qld.edu.au 


Student Services Coordinator

Mr Kevin O'Callaghan
Dip.T. , B. Ed

Email: kevin.ocallaghan@heights.qld.edu.au



Events Coordinator

Mrs Tory Benson
B.Tch., B.Ed

Email:  tory.benson@heights.qld.edu.au